Andy Bull – Baby I am Nobody Now Review for the 59th Sound

Andy Bull – Baby I Am Nobody Now (29/08/2013)

Picture

Andy Bull has been gracing the Australian music scene for almost 10 years now, but has gained international notoriety with his new singles this year.Following on from the success of Keep on Running that was featured on Triple J’s new music show, 2013,Baby I Am Nobody Now has been seen heavily on both Australian and international music blogs alike.His new sound is flavored with a synth pop vibe which is a little bit different from his earlier singles and EP’s. This sound is nothing new in the music world, however at the moment I think he is pulling it off the better than anyone (apart from maybe Chvrches), which can explain all the success he has been having in 2013.Baby I am Nobody Now is an excellent piece of song writing. All produced by Bull himself, the song constantly changes pace and fun melodies.The lyrics are really easy to understand and allow the listener to construct a story in their head. The themes of the song are following a breakup and the thought process that happens afterwards.

One of my personal favourite songs so far in 2013, I am eagerly awaiting the next album from Andy Bull.

This and many other great reviews, interviews, news and information can be found on www.the59thsound.com. If I were you, I’d check it out. 

Leave a comment